Got a question about this episode? Post it here.
Browse the Full List of UU Song Tutorials
Download the TABS for "Nothin' On You TAB":

Techniques Used in Lesson:

Hey UUers!

Within the past few weeks, this song has been everywhere! On the radio, all over YouTube, in our inboxes, and even on Aldrine's Formspring. So, always out to please, we bring you this month's episode of Uke Lessons -
"Nothin' On You" by B.o.B!

Featuring fellow YouTuber and ukulele player, ayegeee! This guy has been doing some pretty legit covers on uke, so if you like this, definitely check out and subscribe to his YouTube (he totally needs more subs!).

Thanks to everyone who sent their messages, texts, and positive thoughts our way on Saturday - it worked! Can't wait to see all of you at the UU Award Show ("The Undies!"), rescheduled for THIS SATURDAY (March 6th) at 2pm HST (4pm PST, 7pm EST). Hope your week is awesome!

Aloha,
-UU Staff

Comments

  1. Can anyone explain how the picking actually takes place in the first picking pattern? Does the thumb pick the G string on an upward movement or a downward movement? and does the index pick the E & A on an upward movement or downward movement?

  2. this was awesome!!! question tho…on the picking portion im having trouble with the whole baring part on picking 3, you make it seem so easy but when i do it i get a lot buzzing sound bec im not holding down the cords…do you have any advice on how to make it easier, plus it hurts lol….but other than that, i think you guys are doing such an awesome job….)))/

  3. ay nice ukulele tutorial
    great song
    hey could you do a ukulele tutorial on island woman a lot of people have been looking for a tutorial so could you be the person to make the tutorial

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *