Got a question about triplets? Post it HERE!

Hey UUers!

On this week’s episode of Uke Minutes, Aldrine breaks down the concept of “triplets” in music and how you can apply it to your ukulele playing. Use triplets to indicate breaks between sections of a song or play around with them in your strumming or picking to emphasize specific parts of the song!

Hope everyone is having an awesome weekend – remember, the Ukulele Underground Awards (“The Undies!”) happens NEXT WEEK SATURDAY (Feb. 27) right here on the UU front page at 2pm HST (4pm Pacific, 7pm Eastern). Be here for the free give-aways, the award show, and the music! Keep rockin’ that uke -

Aloha,
-UU Staff